Crit needed on my First Blender Project:)

Hey everyone!!!

I’m brand new to blender and have been using it for about one month now.
I decided that i wanted to model and render my guitar in a photo-realistic way.

Please let me know what u think and any tips and tricks on improving my work would be much appreciated:)

Oh and one last thing. I tried to run a render in yafray but the photo material on the body of the guitar goes colourless. Does anybody know what it is I’m doing wrong and how i could fix this, cos I would really like to render with yafray to get photo realistic lighting.

Thanking u all in anticipation:)

Awesome work dude!

nicely modeled

I’m not that knowledgeable about yafray so maybe someone else can answer that question

I think the lighting could use some improvement - but if you are going to use yafray, the lights behave a little differently than the internal renderer (again somebody else might be able to help)

So I guess I just wanted to say…nice one

COOOL!!! thanks man!!!
ya, i spent quite a bit of time cos i wanted to get it exact without cheating.
thanks for the tip on the lighting, def think i need to play around a lot with it to get it looking good:)

Shanks again:)

Not a bad first model. Only two crits really with that part, being the absence of the inlays on the frets (1st, 3rd, 5th and so on) and the body needing a slight bevel on the edges (not sure if your guitar is that straight on the edges, but my Fender acoustic has a beveled edge on the front side). As far as the Yafray problem, make sure your image texture is in jpeg format, I can’t remember the useable formats for Yafray since I haven’t used it in so long, but I know jpeg is one of them if not the only the one.