Cycling through different meshes on timeline? (object replacement)

Guys, is there any way to cycle through objects on the timeline (object replacement - swapping out one for another)? Lightwave has had this feature for years (uses list in external txt file), but I don’t use that piece of shit anymore and found myself doing yet another client animation where I am orbiting the client’s product(s)… and I want it to swap out to a different version of said product like every ten frames or so… Is there a relatively easy way to accomplish this in blender? (preferably without scripting if possible - I am a seasoned JS programmer, but have not touched scripting in Blender yet)

Animate render visibility of objects?

Huh? Err… What?

Select an object. Hide it from renders (using the outliner, or properties/object/visibility.) Keyframe that trait by hovering mouse over it, hitting ‘i’,

Sounds like that will (probably, hopefully) work perfectly! Thanks for the first aid, er… mr. bandages! ; - )

Edit: And this will likely be perfect for this gig since they are going to be happening very fast (prolly even faster than every ten frames), but for future reference I would (personally) love to also have a scripted version of this where I could just tweak a list or change the order of an array or quickly add/remove objects… Do you or anyone else know how this could be done from a list or array?

It kinds of depends on how you want your input structured. If you want your input as a text file or like .csv or something, you need to script, and I couldn’t help you with scripting. But if you wanted, you could encode your input into a texture image, and then sample that image texture in your materials to mix transparency into your materials. Animatable in a number of different ways. Or, encode your input into an extra UV map and just read those UV coords raw, with frame offset, instead of doing it through a texture.