Cytherean Sunset

This is my O.C. for my project http://earthless.net. In the process of making this, I saw an opportunity to dress her up a bit more and added a few Easter Eggs to the overall image.

This was modeled and rendered in Blender/Cycles with Clip Studio Paint vector tools used for inking.

Cloth sim was used on jacket and shirt, with some sculpting to make corrections. Everything else is posed by armature. All box-modeled from a Default Cube. (Default Cubes are People too.)

Project Page: https://www.facebook.com/InTheYear2525

DeviantArt Page (includes much older, much yuckier renders): https://www.deviantart.com/shadow-corp

4K Preview:

4K:

4K “Artsy”:

Blender Viewport:

Raw Cycles Render:

I am not an artist, I can’t draw or paint or create anything “artful” freehand. My brain is wired for software development and I think too much about variables and precision. However, thanks to Blender I can create assets and put it all together as a final work of art.

If I keep this up, I may be in danger of becoming an artist thanks to Blender.

100 Likes

oh…lovely!!!
I’m hypnotized by that cat pendant! :heart_eyes:

I’m joking.
it’s a nice illustration.
Nice modelling, coloring and composition.
Really a well done summer mood image.

3 Likes

Looks nice, great job on the shading! The colors are so vibrant and vivid!

And it was modeled from a Default Cube? That’s like 10X as amazing as a SHIFT+A one!

2 Likes

That’s some pretty fabulous NPR, even before the postwork. Absolutely gorgeous execution!

2 Likes

Love your style!

1 Like

really nice bro

1 Like

I featured you on BlenderNation, have a great weekend!

2 Likes

You’re on the #featured row! :+1:

3 Likes

Amazing! Love the style and colors!

1 Like

You are an artist, mate! Having a more technical brain doesn’t make you any less of an artist!

1 Like

She looks really pretty and the color palette is very cozy! Very beautiful artwork! This is art, man! :hugs:

1 Like

This is beautiful work

1 Like