Dead of Night - Scary Animated Stories

This was the very first scary animated story that I uploaded to my channel. I recently re-uploaded it in HD and thought I would share it here too since I didn’t have an account with blenderartists at the initial time of release.

I’m already thinking of an interesting script for episode 4 and I’ll be posting updates, progress, and teasers on Twitter. If I require some critique for the next episode, I will start a WIP post here on the forum.

It wasn’t quite as scary as I thought it would be, but it did set the tone. I would have let the dark creature slowly creep behind the driver near the end instead of a pop up.

Hi XeroShadow,
Thanks for the feedback! I’ve definitely got a lot to learn about horror animation. I’m just starting out but I’m learning so much with every episode I create and eventually I would like to animate short horror stories submitted by my subscribers or perhaps even members of the blender community.

It takes quite a while to write the script, produce the narration, model the set, props and character, and then animate each take and I do my best to be as consistant as possible when it comes to my upload schedule so sometimes I end up having to leave things out.

There is actually a deleted scene from this episode that is pretty scary so I wil be sure to upload it as soon as I can.

My most recent episode “Nightmare at the Cinema” involved a far better workflow and I am developing the next episode with even more improvements.

Whata did you think of my other episodes?