Demolisher Robot

Hello, I know I’m supposed to be rendering the final objects on the night table scene, and I’m doing it (they take a LOT of time), but this idea came to my mind and I couldn’t help but starting to model the arm of the robot:

I am greatly seeking C&C, so please comment as much as you can!!!

Please, take into account that this is my first attempt to model a robot.

Greetings,
Richard :slight_smile:

EDIT: LOL, I spelled mind wrongly :o

This is a good start, I especially like the hand part.
I’m not sure that the arm could bend correctly at the “elbow”, the 2 metal plates may get in contact

Hey,

I don’t know exactly how you imagined the whole robot, but the arm should use cylinders, and more cables.

Add some little details like little hinges, holes…
And render that table:D!

Overall it’s looking good so far.

Fort Ash

Thank you!!! Here’s a little update:

I’ll add the cables, hinges, and other details at the end of the project; I haven’t decided on the whole robot yet, so I still don’t know where or how to place’em

Hope you like it!!! :slight_smile:

Please keep commenting!

Greetings, Richard :slight_smile:

I like your attention to details. I’m waiting to see more from this.

Hello,

Thank you!!! Here’s an update (upper part of the torso; only modeled one half):

Hope you like it!!!

Please Keep commenting!!! :slight_smile:

Greetings,

Hello!,

I’ve updated the torso, here’s the result:

Hope you like it!!!

Please keep commenting!

Hello, I’ve almost finished the torso now:

Hope you like it (I had to move the shoulder to another layer; the render was taking too much of a time; guess I’ll upload a render with it soon ;))

Hope you like it!!!

Please keep commenting!

You know, C&C really helps