Demon. ( Not Pro)

Im not a pro but im doing my best.Rate critc. PS I’m 15 years old

The main problem that I see with it is the material for the skin. It’s too uniform (yes, there are differences in the texture itself, but it is spread too evenly on the face). The normal map is OK, but I think the specularity could be turned down a bit. Try changing your lighting setup so give softer shadows too. The teeth are also all to uniform, and the mouth is obviously not right. The eyeballs also need a better texture. The facial pose is also too bland IMO. Basically you just need to add more detail. Try having a look at different reference pictures (search Google images or something), to see how other people have done something like this.

P.S. I’m 16 :slight_smile:

The textures could do with some work. The model is very specular lit. The Demon looks like a happy friendly character, is this the look you are going for? Teeth need to be more varied but a good start.

Could you show us the wireframe? I think it would help us get a better understanding of the edge flow.

I agree with Err0L. It’s a nice model, but it needs a bit more variety and detail. It might look cool if you gave it some cheekbones and a chin, and just a more defined facial structure. Also, the eyebrows seem too straight. Try curving them a bit more around the eye socket.

It’s not terrible, but it’s not great either. Here are the main points that need work:

1. Head shape - A human or humanoid head is not uniformly wide; it tapers towards the bottom. The head is also too flat and thin. Human heads are longer than they are wide. This also lacks ears, and the eyes are too far up in the head.