Diagnosing what help is needed with a project and its cost

Hi, I’m a newbie so my apologies I’m posting this in the wrong arena. I have a project I’m in the process of developing but I’m already splitting my time very thinly teaching myself all sorts of software applications while holding down a very modest paying FT job unrelated to this project. It’s very unlikely I’ll have the time it would take for me to learn the Blender skills necessary for my project. I’m not sure how I could initiate a conversation with anyone who might be interested in volunteering to help me or for me to learn how how much it would cost to pay an accomplished Blender artist to help? Thank you for understanding.

Hi,
if you describe in more detail what the project is about and what you need to have done I’m pretty sure you will get some help and opinions on what it could cost or how to get help with it.

BR,
Björn

1 Like

I’d like an animation displaying a sewing needle sewing in the name of the project in a fanciful way. It’s for a free library program to teach others how to sew. It would serve as the intro and maybe a tag as I’ll video record and edit the live video of those teaching and learning sewing. Thank you!

oh that sounds like a nice thing. I would help but I am more of a modeler, if you need models I could maybe help, if so let me know. I could maybe make a spool of thread and a needle. but it sounds like you mainly need a rigger and an animator?
One thing is this doesn’t sound like a really majorly big project so that is helpful in terms of getting help?