Dino Dragon WIP - Critiques Welcome!

Prologue: Let see if my first post breaks or not.

Hello there! I have been a hobbyist/freelance 3D artist for almost 14 years but have not worked in the industry to any extent for the last 5 and languished for a variety of reasons for the last 3 or so. I have not worked on, let alone completed a project during this time-frame and have finally managed to (figuratively) put pen to paper to make another push.

I have chosen the Blender community for my haunt as it seems to be one of the most active AND welcoming communities out there. Especially for those building their skills as websites like 3Dtotal and Cgsociety seem to be almost ghost towns compared to just a couple of years ago. What happened?!

Here we have a work in progress of my newest creation, behold:

I am only vaguely aware of what I am doing as I have only ever been a hardsurface modeler but having started out trying to make comics and extensively studying the anatomy of both humans and animals I applied that knowledge along with anatomy references and figurines to get this model. Sculpted and rendered in Zbrush, I intend to export it to Blender when finished to retopologise it with Retopoflow then send it back to Zbrush for detailing, Substance Painter for texturing, and Maya for rigging and animation, and rendering in Redshift. But here I am getting ahead of myself.

Right now I am pretty pleased with the anatomy but I am welcoming people to poke and prod it though.

I still need to finish the head which I feel is the main sticking point and where the most work left to do is. I want a cartoony, semi-realistic character with much softer and rounder features. Having rendered it out a few things stand out to me:

1. The hard edges of his brow that runs into his cheekbone just does not feel right. I will have to smooth and soften it out.

2. How far said facial feature juts out works antithetical to my cartoony goals and throws off the whole balance of the face.