disable enable all constraints with one click, can somebody help out?

Hello,

I got a request if somebody here that knows python has a bit of free time.
is there a way to make a script to enable or disable all the constraints of a skeleton?
I’m no programmer so I cant do this my self, if somebody here would do this I would
be eternally grateful :slight_smile:

I already know you can use the hot key crtl+alt c to delete all the constraints, what I’m looking for a way to just disable all of them with one click instead having to click the little eye symbol on each bone to disable one by one.

This is would be handy to check how your constraints are affecting a skeleton on a global way, i found I this to should be useful when adding constraints for the purpose of coping the loc and rot of one skeleton to another skeleton which is what I’m doing
nowadays.

not a lot of experience with armatures but select your objects and try something like this…

import bpy
for obj in bpy.context.selected_objects:
    bpy.context.scene.objects.active = obj
    for con in obj.constraints:
        con.mute = True

edit: and set to False later to enable the constraints again… tell me if it doesn t work

And if you don’t want to use python because you are not a coder you can use drivers too but you will have to create one driver for each constraint you want to disable/enable.

liero : First thanks for taking the time to give at shot at figuring this out form me, I need to learn some python but I’m more on the modeling side of things so getting a bit of help on the tec side is much appreciated!