Disable y axis??

I am extremely new to the ge ( just started today) and I am trying a learn as you go project 30 mins later it is time for the learn part. I’m making a sorta 3d side scrolling marble rolling game and I have a few questions.

1. Constraining to x and z axis. Is this possible? I’m having a few troubles where I try to jump the ball while moving forward. While in the air if I press back it turns the marble around which is what I want. The thing is, that as it turns it gains momentum and the y axis and rolls off the plain. Now I could make the plain larger but then if it moves on the y axis it could move out of the way ,or around, a reset object.

2. Moving the view. I want the veiw to move with the ball so I only have to show a small portion of the screen to surprise players. While I could zoom out enough to se the whole level that would defeat the purpose. I tried to parent the camera to the ball and do it in camera view but that rotates the camera with the ball which is understandable, just not what I’m going for.

3. Creating a shop. Not something I intend to put in right away but I was wondering if it was possible to create a shop in which after every level you go to the shop and are asked if you wish to buy boosts? Like say you can collect coins through a level (which I understand how to do) and then buy powerups from a shop, like higher jump, and subtract it from the amount of coins you have? And how would you implement a higher jump if someone were to buy it? Also how would you make it so that the coins carry over to the next level?

4. Going from level to level. How do you set this up? Like if you were to hit the goal with the ball and go to the next level. I assume you would use a reset button some how.

Thank you all in advance. Happy blending.

1.Use a contsraint actuator.
2.The scene actuator can set which camera is active
3.Marbles wear boots?
4.Scene Actuator.

I have some idea about 1. and 4.