DNA strand's

Ok this is my first time submitting anything to thees forums. So hopefully it all works :smiley:

high raze and download http://l0kust.deviantart.com/#/d5tmvqi

I was going for some kind of sci-fi DNA strand’s. but it’s more visually baste than concept.

I made it using a simple mash than added some Particle system’s.
than finished it off with some lighting and glare using the Composer.

I’m relatively new to Blender…and computer graphics in general;) So I still don’t now what half the stuff is that I hear around here.
that being sad Any input or critiques are vary welcome.

EDIT.
made a new version today thought I’d add it

high raze and download http://l0kust.deviantart.com/art/DNA-yellow-353115911

PS
if anyone can tall my how to put a preview picture up on the listing? Thanks in advance!:slight_smile:

i like it, nice stylisation of the real thing, colors work great for me… i think for the picture on the listings, you need to upload your image here in the forum, and not making an external link…

hi Glade you like it!:slight_smile: I actually tried quit a few different color schemes But I’m happy with the final render.
maybe I’ll try a couple more styles later.

And I’ll try to upload to the forum thinks for the tip:D

EDIT.

hay it worked! thank you.:smiley:
haha here I was going the hoard way and didn’t even check if the site hosted Images lol

Oh…my…!! That’s a super cool concept. Makes me look into the future at hard drives that work like DNA. Like an ultra-humanoid robot…

hi thanks.
that’s what I was going for some kinda computer that has a human like structer to it…or a human that has cybernetics right down to the DNA:D

glade you like it!

this an amazing picture, I would love to see a picture of it with higher resolution so I can enjoy it in its full glory and use it as wallpaper for my iMac. Keep sharing your art !

thanks kllon :smiley: