Do you have a wiimote?

I want to know how many of you have a wiimote and actually can use it in their computers, actually only in windows 'cause i’m planning to use a wiimote to play a game made in Blender, for now, i can handle the wiimote’s information in blender and can make it rumble when certain event in Blender happens, actually I made a menu screen and a couple of mini games , I use Glovepie for reading the Wiimote’s information, I want to know if this could be a good idea or not, deppending on the responses in this thread I will choose if i should go further or not.
I know that I’m not showing progress here and I know that some of you will tell me that I’m just a newbie judging for my low level of posts, but I’m not a newbie, and I’m not asking for someone for doing my game, I only need to know if you’re interested in having a game for play using the wiimote
thanks in advance and sorry if I wrote something wrong, I’m from Mexico and i appreciate a lot if you make me know some written error

Hmmm, your poll is a bit out of place. You’re asking 2 questions here:

1. Do you have a wiimote
  2. can it be connected to the PC

I don’t have a wii, but p00f connected his to the pc. Consult him directly, or search the forums.

I think you should change the poll answers to:

1)Yes

2)Yes, but i don’t know how to connect it to my PC

3)No

'Cause No.2 would apply to me. :smiley:

I think you should not wait for the result of the poll to go further in your developments…
If games exists, it will bring people to want to try (maybe even buy a wiimote just for that), and exprerimenting with these new kinds of control is always interresting…

Personnaly, I tested the wiimote with blender, with the system from Julian Oliver and even began to develop a script accessing the wiimote directly in blender (julian is using external bin with OSC) …
I plan to build on that, but first I have to make the content …