Does this middle ground type low poly look odd?

Hello!
I’m making this little scene:

I’m combining realistic materials with my somewhat low poly model aaaaand… I’m not sure if this entire thing fits together. Firstly, does the model look right? Does it look proper having this mashup of low poly and a solid bit of detail? Secondly, does the low poly car fit with the materials used?
I’m asking because through my noob eyes it looks pretty neat, but I want to know what you blender pros think about it.
Thanks!

I’m no professional, but I’ve got two words for you: Tesla cybertruck

I think there should be a flow in those lines. The vertices should define a curve so that it doesn’t look random. Might require a lot of manual tweaking.

1 Like

It’s a bit odd. I’d simplify the background details to match the low poly look.

What do you mean exactly? What exactly would you change?

Too much textural detail on the ground, same with the HDRI. I’d simplify both, or add more detail to the car.

I think it is interesting.
besides what therendercode said I think the lighting and perhaps effects like glow will be very important for something like this.

Thanks for the reply. Together with thanks to pretty much everyone who replied. I will keep your answers in mind.

I’ll try find a reference road and copy its material. Thanks for the help

It does look odd. I’d suggest being consistent to your main subject here, which is the car. So if you like the car’s low poly, solid colour look, then I’d suggest matching the environment to that aesthetic.