Don't load UI from old blender file but keep current scene

Hi, I’m trying to update lots of old blend files from 2.79 to 2.8x+

Obviously the UI is out of date so I’m loading them all with “Load UI” unchecked to get a good UI for blender 2.8x.

The problem with this is, lots of the blend files have multiple scenes in them and this causes the loaded scene to be reset to the first one alphabetically which is often the wrong one.

Is there a way I can update these old blend files to 2.8x but keep the old currently selected scene.

Thanks

With the append command “File> Append …” you can select each scene and thus change the order yourself.

I’ve got hundreds to do so would rather it be automatic

Maybe you better ask the coders https://blenderartists.org/c/coding

1 Like