Doubt on subdivided cube vertex translation

I am new to blender but I have a doubt that id like to discuss on "subdivided, cube face,
center vertex translation view.

This is not so easy to explain but ill try my best.

Follow Steps:

Open blender, the cube should appear
Go into edit mode
Select the cube and subdivide it once
select a central vertex on any face of the cube
translate outward

rotating the object I notice that two of the translated faces are different from the other
two. Four side symmetry is lost. Should look like a “Pyramid”.
Two “L” faces and two “” faces.

Experimenting with simplest cube mesh translations and subsurfing it looks like an
interface display problem and not mesh problem.

Doubt remains though and I would like to know if it is a design bug or a design decision
by programmers to opt for different display?

I ask because this does not happen in other 3d modelling programs. See Hexagon 2. The edges are drawn as a pyramid.

Is this a bug, a limit or decided by programmers to be like that?
Does this affect in anyway the ending mesh?
Is there a command to improve view? Like with wireframe wiew in object-mode?

Cheers…

Video: Blender 2.x subdivision vs Hexagon 2.x tesselation here

Attachments

An image, maybe?

Sorry OTO was getting them ready…

Images are there now…

Weird…probably a bug?!
To solve the problem, select each “bad” face, the do Ctrl-T to “triangulate”, then select the middle edge and rotate it CW with Ctrl-E keys!
Bye

I did more experiments and yes it looks like a bug.
I solved issue selecting bad faces “L” shaped ones deleted the faces and recreated them selecting vertices and pressing f.

Reported as bug on Blender 2.5 bug tracker here

Ctrl-t then Shift-j.

Make them split and then get all Dark Crystal on their asses, and join them back together. But yeah, looks buggy, but I understand it.