Doubtspore

Pure Blender 2.44.

Thank you for viewing my work,

RobertT

Looks good! As with all abstract work it’s bound to get a lower score than your figurative work, but I think it works really well.

It reminds me of a really unpleasant Christmas…

well I like this
I think it has nice depth and complexity visually
personally it reminds me of a sea anemone for some reason rather than something minute or spore like but thats probably just me and the way my mind works :wink:
I like too the change of style/direction from the quasi symmetrical loops you have done recently
I ve heard of sowing the seeds of doubt - I guess this is something similar but native and latent in everyone?
sorry i’m not good at interpretations :slight_smile:

This is good.

A fantastic shader.
An O.K. subject, world, etc.

Very detailed, very complex, very good work.

I like it.

why you dont make more concrete things is puzzling for me. you have amazing compositing/unique blender techniques which deliver high quality renders… yet most of your works are abstracts which i find disapointing :frowning:

Please ignore those who lack appreciation for abstract works. I think this is one of your stronger compositions. Repeating a sentiment by cyborgdragon, I think that there is a huge problem in the 3D community at large, in that there is a massive bias toward figurative still-like type works, and away from abstraction.

Granted, it’s easy to do dumb, boring abstract works in any 3D package, which makes decent looking stuff like the above render that much better to see.

Awesome. I’m almost too scared to ask how on earth you did that.

I am still amazed at how you manage to pump these out with such quality so fast Robertt!

I feel as though I judged your last piece too quickly last time, so I gave this one more of a chance.
The title doesn’t give anything away as I don’t know what Doubtspore means. But, on a composition and technical level, this is an achievement.