Drag and Drop with Logic Bricks ?

Hello All,
I don’t have much experience with BGE but I’m messing around with the logic bricks (since I’m not a programmer) and it’s fun and friendly, I really like visual scripting.

Anyways,
I wonder if it’s possible to do this with Logic Bricks only:

• Click on the shape I want (cube, plan, whatever…)
  • Drag the shape to anywhere and click to put the shape in the new position I chose.

A basic drag and drop to a shape where I can move them around the screen (no dynamics or gravity).

So… is it possible without Python and can you please help me out by direct me to a Video Tutorial or any other helpful way to learn how to do it?

Thanks ahead! :slight_smile:

• Sorry about my bad English.

I don’t think it is possible to do without python because you have no way to get the location of the mouse or the distance it has moved. There is no option in the “Mouse” actuator for anything other than quickly setting up FPS look control or showing the mouse pointer. I do wish there was an option for a Mouse actuator that could store the relevant x,y, and wheel movements into properties - it seems like such an obvious thing to be able to do.

It is worth it to learn even the basics of python because you will be much more limited without it.

I have that

Simple mouse in resources

actually now that I read the Op post you want a pick and place script

edit: I will make a very simple python demo,
tonight’s

Drag&Drop by it’s nature is very dynamic. There are many different ways it can work. There is no logic brick handling such things for you. Therefore you need to create your own custom brick via Python.

Be aware that Drag&Drop usually consists of three phases:

• begin drag
  • dragging
  • drop
    (- maybe a cancel option)

Thanks everybody for your kind explanations.