DRUM KIT///Now is finished --- no more

kit is now finished…

here is the link to the new thread in finished projjecttsss…

http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=109427

Attachments

Looks good… But it lacks shadows… Try adding some shadowcasting on the floor.

But other than that. Looks good so far.

I recommend changing the snare stand arm. It looks way too thin to take the abuse and stay in position. Here’s one from Gibraltar.

Similarly, the support for the big cymbal above the high hat looks rather thin. Maybe switch it with the little splash. Also, I think you’re missing all the nuts for the cymbals, including the high hat. Don’t forget to model a double-bass pedal when you do the drums. :slight_smile:

Is this going to be your kit or one you’d like to have?
Keep posting the updates. I’d love to see the rest.

hey thanks for suggestions…
@ERADICOR
how lol… im still a noob ay… but getting there…
@deb
hye thanks few pretty cool sugggestions ay…
all the boom stands for the cymbals are all the same thickness dunno might just be the angle…
annd as for the snare. the stand isn’t even connected to the snare yet lol…
but i really like that gibraltar one ay…
ill certainly look into it…

and this is my kit. at home. just saw it and said thats a challenge :)//
shanon how bout textures any critz on textures.?

You inspire me. My drums are sitting right behind me, just waiting to be modeled. That’s my next project after I finish my congas here.

The guy who responded to my image in the other thread gave me some links for textures which I find quite useful and will definitely use. Beyond that my advice on textures is quite limited.

One thing I was thinking of just to be different. You could try images of some really old vintage cymbals (check ebay) instead of those shiny new Sabians. Who wouldn’t love a set of vintage K’s on their awesome rack? Or some of the Paiste Colorsound cymbals?