eLocker - Prevent modifications in open files

Don’t loose your data! This addon warns your if a blend file is already being modified by another person.

Some times, when working with a team using a shared folder on the network or Dropbox could happen that two persons start modifying the same file, and inevitably the changes made by one of them will be lost. This addon helps to prevent that to happen.

eLocker_files

If you open a blend file that is already open a warning will appear in the top left corner, and the cursor will be fixed on “loading” mode.

Become a patron to download this addon and more!