.exe2.blend?

Does anyone here know how to turn a .exe into a .blend? Thanks.

yah i have the same question

You can’t !:ba: Think if you can then you can stole all games :D.

If you knew how Blender compiles the .exe files you could probably write a program that de-compiles them back to Blend files.

This would only work on .exe files made with Blender, and you would probably not be able to keep the logic blocks and python code. Also, it would be a lot of work

oh ok that makes since idont have time for all that

See the thread:

http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?t=75062

Blender not is compiler :no:

Can I ask you whats the use to convert a exe to a blend ?

I have a couple old games that are .exe. The problem is that I deleted the .blend file. Since I made them when I was a noob, I would like to work on them a little more. But if the logic is destroyed then I don’t see the use.

it would be nice to have a feature in blender that would turn an exe into a blend as long as uou have a password from the creator

exefile=raw_input("File path:")

f=open(exefile,"rb")
buff=""
line=f.read(1024)
while(line != ""):
  buff=buff+line
  line=f.read(1024)
f.close()

line_from=buff.find("BLENDER_v")

f=open(exefile+".blend","wb")
f.write(buff[line_from:])
f.close()

pretty simple :spin:

If you Have python installed, add this code as a .py file and run it, and just write the path to the .exe.
Some of you might say its stupid of me to share this simple code caus you dont want people looking/using your methods, well people should have the chanse to learn and play with the stuff you make in blender,(my personal opinion…)

it does work for you guys ye?

I dont understand how i use it ! I made .py file and i have .exe file…so what i do whit those.

ehh,
create a .py file with the code i gave you, put it in the same dir as the .exe
start the .py file, write the file name of the .exe