Exporting issues

Hi everyone,
I’m planning on making a game using Irrlicht Engine for graphics. I decided to get the graphics I needed before I started programming as it would save me a buttload of time.

Instead of modeling everything myself(since I suck) I downloaded a free 3D model from a website I found on google, then I rigged and animated it successfully with 473 frames :smiley:

now, I’m having issues exporting it. Irrlicht can only import these animated formats: B3D, MS3D, X, MD2, MD3. and I cant export to X since it doesnt support keyframes or something like that, I can’t export to MD2 and MD3 cuz it has multiple textures, so I can only export to b3d and ms3d(which requires a seperate script).

unable to find a ms3d exporter, I came across a b3d exporter by gandaldf which supposedly works perfectly. so I parented my mesh to the skeleton and exported it with that script and was able to load it up in an irrlicht program. but OH NOES its messed up, theres a bunch of unattached vertices that weren’t there in blender:
http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/5897/wtfiswrong.png

I’m not sure if its a problem with the script or the model, but I need a solution to this that doesn’t require starting from scratch. If I do have unattached vertices then they SHOULD show up as disconnected in weight painter mode, … right?

if it is the script then I will be able to solve it by using an ms3d exporter, if anyone has a link to one please post it :slight_smile:

This problem is getting me nervous, I spent well around 2 days learning enough of blender to rig&animate a model, and then animating it with kinda realistic animations. I dont want that work to goto waste :frowning: any help is GREATLY appreciated

EDIT:
also, I’m new to these forums. sorry in advance if I do(or did) anything wrong