Expression for case fan rotation speed

Hi I’m new to python and have been following a youtube tutorial to make a fan rotate. The blades of the fan have a bone attached with a custom property called rotation1 which was originally set to 1 but is now set to 100. I have copied the path into the driver and the tutorial said to use the expression var * frames. However this rotated the blades very slowly. So I changed the expression to 1.01 * var * frames. This rotates the blades a lot faster but is still a long way of the 2200RPM that a case fan spins at. Going higher or lower than 1.01 slows the rotation and same with altering the custom property of the bone. How do I go about writing an expression to get the desired 2200RPM

i’m no animator, but RPM = rotations per minute. So if you are animating at 24fps, you need ~37 full rotations per second, which means you’ll have more rotations than frames, which would give the impression (visually) that the blades are rotating backward very slowly.

Hi
Yes I realised this and I have done a test render at 60FPS and I am also doing one at 120FPS using keyframes on the time line. Adjusted for the relevant FPS of course. Realistically 60FPS will be fine but I want to compare the two before deciding. But the final project that I have in mind will have 7 of these fans and be quite long. Which would be a hell of a lot of work using keyframes. So I am asking if I can do it using a driver for each fan and how would I go about writing an expression for the driver.

While I did not find how to create a driver for this I did learn that I can do it through the graph editor.

Select the object you want to rotate and create a key frame. Move to the 1 second frame and rotate the object by the desired amount then create another keyframe.
Open the graph editor and select both keyframes by pressing A
click key on the file menu of the graph editor and then select interpolation mode and chose linear.