Færinga Saga (Inspired by "Norse by Norsewest")

Here it goes;
About three months ago I started using the BGE, I was one of those over ambitious ones, but very soon found out, that there is more to it than meets the eye…So I studied a bit of blends here and there, did a bit of modeling from time to time, and now, things are going pretty well.
So I thought I might release a tiny part of my game, so here it is, and to the people with “noimagephobia” a few pictures…

Weapons and a Shield

Viking ship (1) (2)

The Battle at Hjørungavág (Not really a battle yet)

Viking Helmet (Front and side view)

Over the Mountains

Doh forgot the picture links and all…

looks pretty cool
keep it up

Thank you :slight_smile: And I will…

Looks like a good start. I’d certainly get a nicer, higher rez txture on the land. With the new RC2, you can have two UV coods, so have a detail texture and a general pattern texture.

How do you apply a pattern texture?

like it

keep workin’

He just means a tiling texture… ie. you have a high res map (grassy more detail or something) and a low res map (maybe one of the coastline/hills) layered over each other and togethor they give a bit more detail… you can now assign muliple UV co-ordinates… Snailrose wrote a tut on how to use the multiple UV’s and how to get the diff textures to use them… it’s the shadow/light baking tutorial… should be info on it on the blender site about how to use it!

Ok, thanks alot :slight_smile:

Does anyone know how to make a clickable inventory?
Sorta like this?

James> look at the Shadowdale .blend, it has an advanced clickable inventory. Use the search function to find it.

Kirado> exacly what I meant, sorry I was so vague.

Good work so far… excellent longboat model. Some suggestions:

LONGBOAT- It should have either a sail or animated paddles. Since it has a mast, I’d recommend a sail, definitely. Also, the dragon head should be textured for details.