Female Adventurer WIP

Well, I’m sure you all see fancier stuff than this all the time here, but this is my first ever high poly model and I’m proud of it anyway! :slight_smile:

I’m used to making low poly game models, but I’m still a noob when it comes to 3D modeling - 2D comes a lot easier to me. I wanted to make this for to normal map my low poly model, rig and animate it. Still a WIP… she is missing a pouch at the belt, the daggers are still low poly and she lacks hair - as far as I know, there’s no use in normal mapping hair, so I wont bother with hair on the high poly version. I used Blender’s sculpt tools; and legs, chest, sleeves, head and gloves are made on different layers, since my comp can’t handle a whole high poly model. If anyone has any tips about how to make the process faster I would love to hear about it. http://forums.cgsociety.org/images/smilies/wink.gif

Crits, help and feedback greatly appreciated! :slight_smile:

http://www.out-online.com/images/advent.fem.front.jpg

http://www.out-online.com/images/advent.fem.side.jpg

http://www.out-online.com/images/advent.fem.back.jpg

http://www.out-online.com/images/advent.fem.face01.jpg

http://www.out-online.com/images/advent.fem.face02.jpg

The sculpting work is very pretty. I like the folds in the sleeves and the boots particular. I like the boot design as well - it calls to mind some of the quaint outfits from the sixteenth and seventeenth century. The face is natural and good looking as well, and I know how tantalizingly difficult it can be to produce a human profile that way.