Female Face modeled in blender

Hi,
I was doing this model for a while. This is my first attempt to create a face in blender.
i know hair is crappy,trying to improve on it. C&C welcome :slight_smile:

Attachments

1 Like

First try?
Really good work.

My C&C:
Where are the WIREFRAMES?!!!111 :smiley:
I don´t find the rendering too pleasting, I guess you neglected material settings a bit and light setup.
The specularity of the eyes looks nice, but you should try to make them look wet, they look like all dry marbles which steals the model believability IMO (same for lips) (try to use mirror and a texture that it has something to mirror… wet surfaces reflect environment)
Hair is lacking specularity, looks dull and dead.
The ears, seems you neglected texturework a bit there. They have a differend (darker) skintone, be sure to have an even skintone in the textures - also around the mouth.

I really like how you cached the seam between projected hairtexture and the actual hair with the alice band.

I think you got to choose what it is going to be in the end. (I get it it is not really finished project rather than focused critique/WIP as you tinker with the hair) Photorealistic or a Game model. Currently it´s a hybrid by my guess of the polycount (wireframes?).
Too many polys for a game model, too less strand hair, texture and material quality for photorealistic.

Don´t get me wrong though, I think for a first face it is a grand attempt, you got talent for organic stuff.
I think I also know the reference you used… it is from 3dsk, ain´t it? :smiley:

Oh, and wireframes? :smiley:

Hello arexma,

Thank you verymuch for this long and detailed C&C :slight_smile:
First of all here are the wireframes

I dont know how to render wireframes in blender, so i just took screenshots. (subdivision is on)