FFproject

I have REALLY fought with my self on deciding to spill the beans about this. I guess i just didn’t want to seem like and over exited newbie, not know what i am getting my self into.
But i have been working very hard for about 2 months now…

I am pretty much making ff7 For blender.

There is a LOT involved with every thing, all I am doing right now is the basics. I am extracting the models from the game.

I have (so far) been working on this ALL my self. But today, i got 2 people from my school to help me with some of the work.

This should be a FUN project.
(I may have double posted with this (in the artwork section :() OOPS!)

Please, don’t post download links to material that you don’t own the rights ( or permission to).
Why don’t you target your effort to make something original?

Sounds lots of fun! any screen shots?

sounds rather ambitious, but good luck!
oh, and be careful about making fangames and/or blatant copies… easy to get a thread locked. The BA has been cracking down on fangames and such, so they don’t get in trouble for copyrighted stuff.

I am pretty much making ff7 For blender.

There is a LOT involved with every thing, all I am doing right now is the basics. I am extracting the models from the game. I use Highwind (program for ff7) to extract the data. Biturn (another program) to convert the files to 3ds and blender to import them.

All of this is illegal, this thread will get deleted soon. You can’t simply rip off someone else work, no matter how much you like it, try a clone like game at least.

Then Dream Forgotten can just change the name, storyline and looks of the characters. No need for topic murder.

Then Dream Forgotten can just change the name, storyline and looks of the characters. No need for topic murder.

True, but ripping off models, music and backgrounds to make the game again as it is… no matter how you look at it, is illegal by all sides.