"fightable"gun recoil?

I was wondering whether there already was a script or something that pushed the players vision/gun upwards while shooting?
I was originally going to try an action actuator with an animation property (which constantly had a value added while firing) however this method can’t be “fightable” as in the player can drag their mouse downwards to counter the recoil.
I’m using the Riyuzakisan mouselook script and was wondering if it could be possible to add recoil to this? maybe constantly adding 0.1 on the x axis to make the character look upwards while shooting?
Any help appreciated, again i’m not experienced with python but i’m trying to learn :stuck_out_tongue:

thanks

EDIT: managed to easily solve by adding a certain rotation to the player head each time a bullet was fired

1 Like

Make an armature for the gun and animate it. Then you can even add some type of reloading animation with it. (if you’re using armature for hands, then just add few bones and skin the gun to them. )

please make a tutorial out of it

Thatimster already made a tutorial for it years ago: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b1OI1q5M7uM

1 Like