I have an image datablock named “untitled” that has 1 user and and no fake users (I’m looking at the datablock browser in the outliner/Datablocks)
I feel blender is lying to me as I’m all but certain that this image, which doesn’t delete itself when I save the file as it should, has no users. Where do I go to see this information, if it has a user can blender tell me what that user is?
Edit: When I load the 2.65 blend file into blender 2.49b the “untitled” texture doesn’t even show up in the OOPS Schematic.
Edit: Close enough, by giving the image a fake user and saving, blender goes through its routines and somewhere along the way goes, “Wtf, this thing doesn’t have any users except for the fake one I’m adding right now, reset the user count and add the fake user, so now it’s 1 user, the fake one.”
Then just load the blend file again and remove the fake user, user count drops to 0, save the file again, blender sees that it has 0 users and discards it.
Better solution: Have the ability to delete data blocks, even better if the OOPS schematic makes a comeback.