Find sample rendering blend file for this scene

Hello everyone :),

I’m not very good with rendering in blender. But I want to create a scene like this one:

So that the background would be white, and cubes would look like these ones. Anywhere I can find a sample rendering blend file. So I could easily make something like this myself.

Thanks alot for the help in advance! :rolleyes:

Regards,
Vladimir T.

unfortunately, blender hasn’t got GI yet, but with good lighting, and some kicking fresnel materials, you can achieve even better that this…

in this tut, this kinda ball has that MoGraph feeling:

hope it helped,
Re-tep

Hey thanks for replying! What is GI? Is there some kind of easy way to get this scene without blender?

Hi Vladimir!

I did a quick test with particles and one cube as object and set up a scene similar to the shutterstock image.

The render time on this one is brutal because i used AO (ambient occlusion 1.0 with 20 samples) and two area lights with ray shadow (16 samples) and the cube also has a little mirror effect.
There are probably better ways to do this but i’m learning as i go along and didn’t think render time was a problem :stuck_out_tongue:

Jump to keyframe 1, press the play button and then pause, then scrubb to around frame 87 where all cubes are in frame and hit render.

Here’s my blend file: Random-Cubes.blend (642 KB)

I just took the same kind of idea, but just messed it up more!:slight_smile: Fun with cubes!

I only used Environment Lighting with a world texture. No other lights. Also used a group of objects for the particles.

Here’s the blend file, there are two scenes inside the blend, each from the above renders. This was built using 2.55.

CubeRenders.blend (638 KB)

Wow! :eek: I expected help, but not that much! Thanks alot guys! This is exactly what i needed! It renders really well, just what I was looking for! Thanks so much for the blend files!!! I really appreciate it! :yes::wink: