fire simulator

i thought of the idea of an addition to the fluid simulator. a fire simulator. Now i don’t know how good the new particles for 2.5 will be at creating realistic fire. If it was created you could recreate the ghost rider. Now i’m no coder, but i think this is something that could be implemented in a later release.
Basically it works by having a certain amount of vertices during the fluid simulation affected by a possitive z force, instead of all of them. So by doing this you create a basic fire simulator.

fire thickness: this would be controlled by the amount of vertices that would be pushed up in the z force.
fire height: this would be controlled by the power z force
amount of fire: this would be controlled by the size of spaces between vertices pushed in the z force.
fire sensitivity: this can be achieved by how strong the fluid is.
lighting the fire: i believe this could be done by having an object have a characteristic called “lighter” selected (like selecting domain, obstacle,etc), when the object collides with the fluid the fire starts from the collision.
texturing the fire: this could be achieved by having the objects texture being alpha, then the areas of the fluid that start to become flames become opaque.

so tell me your thoughts of this and whether you guys have any ideas to improve it.

Here are some flames done with the new particle system:
http://coyhot.free.fr/Gallery/Videos/Researches/CG_Fire_Part_01.wmv

that is the best fire sim I’ve seen for a long time.
wow.
m.a.

rodicul that looked really good, but what i’m proposing is lots of fire, like fire being lit from oil the kind of fire animation in ghost rider, stuff where the fire collides with each other like fluid. i’m suggesting big fires where things catch a light and spread. but don’t get me wrong i’m going to have a lot of fun when 2.5 comes out.