First animation... completed.

Basic animation done from all the things ive learned in 3 days time scince i had to reformat my hd and set my migger projects aside… i moved to smaller things like making vehicles for RTS style games.

This is my first attempt ant any form of animation… first use of particles… and im only 3 days into all of this… but for being its going to be small and surrounded by 500 other units… i think it gets the point across :stuck_out_tongue:

1: :o that anim rules! You HAVE to put that into a game!

2: You posted 2 threads :stuck_out_tongue:

3: hehe nice sig

ok animation but the main weap fire need more of a kick. it has that charge up then it fires this weak @$$ particle stream. try turning the add all the way up for an energized look, also lasers travel at light speed not at 30mph maybe create a whole chain of emitters in the direction of fire so it looks instantanious some light effect couldnt hurt either around the gatling and main cannon.

1… i posted once… the forums placed it twice… one is without the link >.< hope the admins will delete that one.

2… ive got a few more units to make if im to think of making it all a game.

3… thank you… love my sig lol.

and as for the main cannin going slow… i know… ive TRIED boosting the speed on it… the gatling bullets are set to a speed of 233… the main gun is at 600… so according to the numbers… its going over twice as fast., yes… i totally agree it dont have any “kick” to it… and when i know how to add kick… as it seems its not based on logical math… ill post a remake.

as for the muzzle flashes… came to mind… and i wanted to… its on a revision list… my main reason for not doing so is in the entiere 3 days ive been learning animation… animating transparencies hasent been one of the things to pop up in the tuts ive been looking through… so… can only toss in what i know… but it looks good for only being 3 days in i think.