First attempt at a web-site. (Blender used as well)

Hi !

I would like to present you a website i created for my brothers’ recording studio:

www.contrepoint-records.com

It is my first attempt at a website. I learned quite a lot doing that: XHTML/CSS, some PHP/MySQL and even a tiny portion of Javascript. I enjoyed it a lot and I must admit I am quite pleased with the result.

I used Blender for all the animations you’ll find (Intro, the mixing-console, the meters…) and for the design of some of the buttons.

Appart from the pictures where LAFONT is stated and some outdoor pictures, I shot the photos too.

I used Inkscape for the obviously vectorial drawings (like the plans).

I had trouble with Internet Explorer not liking some CSS.
It works best with Opera, Firefox (except in the equipment section when you load the page for the 1st time ???) and Safari.

Can you tell me what you think ? Not that i will change major aspects of it, though…
Maybe the native English speakers can point out some spelling/gramatical problems ?
That would be lovely indeed.

One more point: this is very serious stuff for me and my brothers: please don’t register in the “Quotation Panel” unless you really want to book and pay the €1000+ per day !

Thanks for your time !

Gwen

Gallery is spelled with two 'L’s.

It’s nice, I’d put a logo at the top above your navigation though. Otherwise, once you’re off the homepage, it’s not easy to work out whaat site you’re on.

wow! that is a cool website…only one thing I think could be better and that is the openingpage, when you comes to it you should be able to click on the animation or something, instead of those tinytiny languages. Apart from that the site is impressingly well done for a first site.

Cool, pretty well done. I agree with polar bear though, the opening page thing, that is.