First attempts in Blender 2.44

Hi Community!

I am completely new to Blender I have been working with Maxon C4D for about 4 years. I changed my OS from XP to Ubuntu Studio. And I’m still at practising the very basics. This is the first image that was saved by my Blender :slight_smile:

I dunno how 2 setup the Material. this is so completely different in comparison to Maxon :frowning:

greetz Seb

Attachments

I like it, you clearly have experience with 3d. :eyebrowlift:

u are expert…now rock with blender also :slight_smile:

The latest version of blender is 2.45. Try that, there are many improvements in that version

Thank dudes!

I’m really positive astonished that u like it…:eek:

now then… how coul one setup the material because i at first just erased the specular. and my tests with reflection or some hard and strong specular of the area lights didn’t work out for me :frowning:

Moreover I didn’t succeed in configuring the exporter for indigo. bvut i think i just need to get used to ne terminal in linux…

atm I’m at school. but this afternoon i will try to improve the scene :slight_smile: maybe i will try to model a flover os stuff like that…

and i’m going to try to model something to carry this “device”(dunno the english expression for german “griff”):o

That’s great. Clearly see that you have done 3d stuff before. Wikiblender is great site and there is all basic things you need to know about materials, example: http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Manual/PartIII/Materials_in_practice
http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Manual go down to materials - gategory and select what you want!

Thanks a lot. this site is great and it will certainly take me some weeks to read all the stuff written there… :slight_smile:

Edit:
My Ubuntu-Repository doesn’t allow me to load the latest version of Blender so I downloaded the latest version from blender.org But i don’t know how to get itt working. or how to set it up :frowning:

Edit2: