First Project - WC entry

I’ve had Blender for almost a week now and this is my first project. It will be my entry in the weekend challenge.

This is what I had last night:

http://img65.photobucket.com/albums/v198/evaspics/Blender/chapel1.jpg

And this is where I’m at now:

http://img65.photobucket.com/albums/v198/evaspics/Blender/chapel7.jpg

I’m afraid I ran out of ideas at this point. As you can see the scene and lighting setup is very simple and I haven’t added any textures yet. So if you have any suggestions what I could do with this I’d appreciate it.

Plants in the corners of the room? Some kind of decorative design or something on the floor… or maybe like a slate on the wall…

those are my ideas! LoL

But aside from that the simplicity of this looks pretty cool! YAYAY

If it’s a chapel - look for pictures of chapels and get ideas from that. For one, it doesn’t look like a chapel. There is no sign of religion in that room at all.

Maybe it doesn’t look like a chapel, but it looks very nice. I don’t think this picture needs a lot of realism, this looks more like something from a dream.

Oh?

Post subject: First Project - Chapel

Thanks for the comments.

hamster, I don’t think plants would fit, but I agree the floor and walls need decorations or some kind of texture. I’ll work on that.

shbaz, that depends what kind of religion we’re talking about. No seriously, I know what a chapel looks like and I wasn’t trying to make one, it’s just a title I thought of after the model was done. I guess I’ll just get rid of it.

Arathorn, thank you.

UPDATE May 12

http://img65.photobucket.com/albums/v198/evaspics/Blender/chapel12.jpg

I got a bit frustrated with the floor so I dumped sand on it LOL
The monkey is a placeholder for another object I’m going to make.
Not sure if this is getting better or worse.

i would say bring the reflections way down and add a bump map to the walls and things will start to look much better.