Fleur du mal

Sorry for the long delay, i’m studying a lot for the university…

The model is finished.

The render (heavy image)
http://www.offcircle.net/fleur/fleur.png

The textured model
http://www.offcircle.net/fleur/textured.png

and some wire.
http://www.offcircle.net/fleur/wireface.png
http://www.offcircle.net/fleur/wire-solid.png

Thanks for helping me in the focused critique and wip forums :slight_smile:
Comments and crits are still wellcome!

Nice to see this one finally finished! Great work.

The lack of a bump/normal map still bothers me, but that is a nit-picky issue. So i’ll just shut up about it. :stuck_out_tongue:

The thing that really got me was the amount of poly’s this model has. Seems to be way too many for the head and could be cleaned up a lot, but still maintain the shape/detail.

I do love it though. Really a great character and the textures are great.

BgDM

Truly brilliant low poly work, TiZeta. The third/rightmost pose in the main render makes the character seem so alive, expressive, and in control. She really deserves to be in a scene of her own.

RobertT

the modeling and texture work is pretty amazing!

the profile shot is perfect! the profile is the hardest angle to pull off, becuase it shows the most proportion and body contour, and the area were most people lack in detailed modeling, but you have pulled it off wonderfully!

two small crits. the area above the mouth and below the nose is a bit dark and looks a little off, it could be little lighter? i would also model the necklace instead of leaving it as a texture, but that was proably done on purpose to keep it a low poly model. just small picky stuff.

and because i am a pig i will say it…i love the clevage :o , wooohooo!! :o

BgDM: thanks!
You’re right for the bumpmap, but i tried to make it and the result was not that good… i need a lot of improving in making bumpmaps.