fluid sim questions

I am trying to set up a fluid sim of champagne shooting out of a bottle. As it shoots out, it hits the cork just a couple of inches above the rim of the bottle. I’ve got this working to a certain degree but it’s not quite right yet and I’ve got a couple of questions.

How can I make the fluids more bubbly and spray like instead of a thick fluid?

Is there a way to increase the bounce so that it “sprays” off the cork obstacle?

And, I’m new to blender and I noticed that the Y & Z axis isn’t what I’m used to. Is this something that I can switch somewhere? I didn’t see it in the user preferences area. Thanks!

How can I make the fluids more bubbly and spray like instead of a thick fluid?

Look at fluid particles http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Doc:Manual/Physics/Fluids#Particle

Is there a way to increase the bounce so that it “sprays” off the cork obstacle?
Try tweaking fluid properties. Note that the default fluid resolution is very small. Increase to give a better simulation.

And, I’m new to blender and I noticed that the Y & Z axis isn’t what I’m used to. Is this something that I can switch somewhere? I didn’t see it in the user preferences area.
No. The X, Y and Z axes can vary from application to application, you can’t change how blender sees the world.

Thanks Richard. Is there a trick to getting the particle drops to show up? I have a fluid object and another one set to particle with it’s type set to Drops. The size is set to 1 to vary the size of the particles by 50% (if I understand that parameter correctly). But when I process the simulation I don’t see any drops in addition to the main fluid sim. And is there a way to increase the number of drop particles or is it all based on the fluid? Thanks!