Forearm and hand bones 4/8 update adding muscles and posed

This is about 4.5 hours of work. The shapes need a ton of finessing. This will be a WIP because I have a shorter time to do it than the foot.

Another 4 hours of work. 5 point lighting (4 areas, 1 spot) and added detail to 4 of the fingers.

Wow, it’s quite good, I like the anatomically correct appearance (I say appearance because I don’t know if it’s correct, although I had a first aid course today :smiley: )

The light is nice as well, warm and moody

Why thank you! I’m going for accuracy. Although its my first time modeling the arm bones and its seems I’m rushed for time. So I think it kind of shows in the model. I have updated it recently. However I have had some issues with my laptop so I can’t really show my progress yet.

Hey dude,
just wanted to say i’m really loving that lighting. It’s spectacular. Could you explain it a bit more?

I’m not sure, but it appears your wrist only has 7 carpals. I’m pretty sure there’s supposed to be 8 there. I might have miscounted on your model. Damn you numbers!

nice work man, should be easy to rig hey keep it up

There are 7 bones on my model. I did fuse the pisiform to one of the bones (can’t remember them all yet. :-? )

Th elighting is using 4 area lights (two warm colors for one side, two cold colors for the other sides) There is a hot spotlight that is white that is used to rim light. When you place area lights near an object it tends to over power part of it, but parts further away from the light show more of the color and are not whited out. I just have been playing with lighitng and that’s how I got the effect. Here’s an update some views are rather hard to see, since they aren’t really lit well. But you get the idea of my lighitng I think better from seeing all views. BTW thanks for the comments!

Starting to add the forearm and hand muscles. This will take awhile. There are 14 I think in the forearm alone.