formal house

hello, im building a formal house. id like to hear what you have to say.
thanks

Attachments

I really like the direction of this one. The house looks Georgian or is it Victorian? (I never remember) The render of the front door is especially good though. How did you add so much detail? Is it all modelled? Normal mapped? (Apologies for the daft questions, im new to this.)

I’m liking that. Erm, though I think that the bricks at the corners of the house aren’t straight up and down, but rather offset like you have around the door.

Any plans for the tympanum?

thanks for the replies…
mrmonkah - ive only been playing with blender for about 2.5 weeks (but im not new to 3d), so i dont know how to map normal maps. I modelled all the details - theres little sea shell things on the door that you can’t see…georgian, victoria, not sure. ive never been great with remembering the different periods…
Popepollo - the brick style on the corners is from my photo ref… the door is from another photo. for style continuity the bricks probably should be stepped. tympanum - haven’t decided what I’ll try for in there. I might make some figures, it might be simple geometric shapes…

in case my ‘lost’ reply remains missing here’s another…

thanks for the replies,

mrmonkah - i would guess georgian, but i stupidly referred to it as a baroque building elsewhere :(… It’s all modeled, as im only 2.5 weeks into learning blender and don’t know how to make normal maps (im not new to 3D though).

Popepollo - i take it you mean the corner ones should be consistant with the door frame bricks? im using 2 different photos for reference, one for the door, one the building, hence the poor continuity. I will make that better. thanks for pointing that out.

heres an update for my building…