Fred - Les Contes du Rêve-Minuit

Hi Everyone,

I had the chance to work on this poetic short film directed by Vincent Joubert : Fred - Les Contes du Rêve-Minuit. I have designed, modeled, textured and shaded the small insect you can see at the beginning of the movie.
It was an opportunity to try a new techniques for sculpting the high frequency details using python. It might be a bit overkill, but I really like to explore new way of doing things and I’m pretty sure could be use for many other purposes as well.
Thanks to Vincent for his trust :slight_smile:

You can see more images on my artstation :
ArtStation - FRED - Insect, Laurent Boucher

Here is the full shortfilm :
FRED les Contes du Rêve Minuit - YouTube

Hope you’ll like it !

76 Likes

Very nice model and interesting technique as well, haven’t even thought you could sculpt with python, but then I’m not a programmer so. So good work! Will be watching the short when I have time :slight_smile:

1 Like

Love everything about it. Colors, details wow :star_struck:

1 Like

Amazing fidelity. Wonderful scene.

1 Like

I featured you on BlenderNation, have a great weekend!

1 Like

Wow,

very nice work. Good job with the detail, focus, and greenery is very realistic. I like it. :+1:

Very good job. :grinning:

1 Like

You’re on the #featured row! :+1:

1 Like

that first shot is simply gorgeous. Outstanding work on the insect! Love the sculpt and colors. The environment is fantastic as well, congrats to all involved.

1 Like

Wow Thanks everyone for the warm messages :star_struck: :star_struck: :star_struck:

And a huge thanks to @bartv for featuring my work :love_you_gesture: its so much apreciated