"From life of Jakub Wedrowycz part 2"

Here is my work which wins polish blender contest called “Dinner” on www.blender3d.pl.
I’m not really happy with effect I’ve achieved but, I’m still learning.
http://www.grzybu.obywatel.pl/3d/obiadek_20041031_small.jpg
and link to bigger 1024x768 version: http://www.grzybu.obywatel.pl/3d/obiadek_20041031.jpg
Modelled and rendered in Blender.

Awesome. I love the mood. How many do you think you’re going to make?

pretty cool. 8) A couple crits though:

1. the specularity on the bread crust is a little too hight
  2. the label on the bottle looks flat, while the bottle is round
  3. The sausage looks a little too flat on the cut

but all in all, awesome pic :smiley:

I got only one crit for this scene: the onion slice in front of the bottle. It looks like it doesn’t fit in the scene. For some reason it has different kind of lighting than the rest of the objects on the table. It look’s like it was attatched afterwards in the scene.

But othewise the scene looks almost photoreal. Great job.

I think you’ve done a very good job here at exploring textures and materials. Well done.

I especially liked the bottle, bread and mug. It is always possible to improve (depending on what you are trying to achieve) so here’s some comments:

Bread - the shape (and particularly where it is sliced) is too regular and needs to be a little bit less flat / more rough (not a lot though). I really like the texture and color you’ve got here.

Bottle - it’s ever so slightly cloudy - especially round the neck. I don’t know if this was the effect you were trying to get, but I thought the specular color should be a bit sharper - at a guess I’d suggest increasing the hardness a tiny bit.

I really like this. Especially the larger pic where you can see the details better. Congrats on a great picture. My suggestion would be a bit of nor bump on the flat end of the sausage to make it less flat. But very nice composition.
Paradox