Geilarin's Drawings and sketches

These are some of the drawing i’ve been drawing for the past 3 months, or since i moved out
This is actually the first time i’ve ever posted something i’ve been drawing
Anyways all my drawings have been done by a pencil or a pen
I will add more drawings over time cause it is the only thing I love to do xD

Attachments

Looks like you’re off to a really good start Geilarin! I think you might want to stay away from anime/manga or most types of stylization initially, and concentrate instead on the fundamentals (particularly form and anatomy). Often, this can be pretty frustrating simply because you want to create cool monsters/characters/weapons etc. right out the gate, but it is probably much more helpful to start with more traditional means. As much as I hate to admit it, I started with the same style, but found myself fundamentally unable to represent what I really wanted until I put a lot more effort into more traditional skills. This isn’t to say I’m by any means an accomplished artist (on the contrary, I have a long way to go), but I find that I now have the ability to accurately convey my ideas, even if they don’t yet look great.

Sorry to get all lecture-y, hope it helps and I don’t sound like a jackass :slight_smile:

Actually i don’t really draw manga for the sake of making weapons and monsters … I just like the style nothing more
But i also train traditional drawings… have been training that for the past 2 years … but i’m stock so i just went on and tried something else…
But anyways drawing monsters in manga style… they don’t look that bad ass … i like more realistic monsters …

I like your style, I’m quite into the manga drawing phase too.

Thank you … I’ve almost just started drawing manga … started about 3 months ago