Getting objects to touch.

Hi I was looking around in the forum for this but was not able to find any answers so i will ask the question and hope for an answer :slight_smile:

Im having trouble to getting objects or vertices to touch each other or getting them as close as possible to eachother. For example getting the eyelids of a person to touch the surface of the eyeball so there is no glitch beetween them. I am really new to blender but so far i think it’s really fun to play around with it. But if any of you guys now any good method to accomplish this. Like some hot key command or something.

[voice=movie announcer]
To get faces to touch each other without going through each other has given programmers of cloth and softbody systems headaches for years…
[/voice]

but really, for an eyelid, it doesn’t have to touch the eye. yeah, the INSIDE of your eyelid touches your eye, but your eyelid isn’t 5 microns thick. you just have to model the outside.

if you really want the eyelid as close to the eye as passable, (not recommended), select your eye, hit shift-s, click cursor>selection. then go into your eyelid mesh and hit “.” select the eyelid verts, and hit Ctrl-shift-s and move the mouse. this will make them the same shape as the eyeball. (a ball). click when they are balled enough. after that, use s to scale the eyelidball to the same size as your eye.

Thanks for the reply i will try that out. I was also having one more question now that where at it. I have an object with x number of faces but some of the faces looks wierd i think its because of the normals. But when i use the ctrl+n command to make all the normals outside nothing happens to these specific faces they just stays the same.