getting rid of the console window? (newbie)

(emaayan) #1

hi all…
blender version 2.45
i’m just starting out in blender, don’t know anything about 3d rendering, (aside from watching go on movies) and i’ve downloaded it (
and orderd 4 books from amazon 2 on python 2 on blender
Introducing Character Animation with Blender
The Essential Blender: Guide to 3D Creation with the Open Source Suite Blender
Learning Python
Programming Python
)
btw i’m a java programmer by nature. (as well as some dotnet) so OO not new to me.
first thing first, how do i get rid of that annoying console window says complied with python version 2.5 ??
in java when you start a swing (GUI) based application with java.exe [Main Class to start ] you get a console window, and then the application itself ,but you can also start it with javaw.exe which was intended for this pourpuse, is that such a thing (or a swtich command line?) i really hate superflous windows on my task bar
about the mouse i have a simpe microsoft mouse, and i’m left handed so is there a optimal mouse for blender (will prefer wired one becouse it’s lighter)
also started to read Noob to Pro/Beginning, is updated for current version?
also is there a reason why selection is make with right mouse button, as i said i’m left handed, so i’m tempeted to change it, don’t know if it will be ok.
i also tried using the the lamp and for the life of me i cannot seem to figure how it’s rotation (pressing r) works, i usually just select it and press r and thing goes wild, does it matter where to i press r? are there other key combos?

0 Likes

(garuhhh) #2

first thing first, how do i get rid of that annoying console window says complied with python version 2.5 ??
as far as i know, you can’t turn that off. Though in linux, that’s not there. (i’m assuming you’re using windows)

also is there a reason why selection is make with right mouse button