Girl 02

Starting work on a new character, I’m gonna try to document the work I do on her here. Looking for feedback on shapes and anatomy!

6 Likes

Please always add the #nsfw tag to posts like this.

1 Like

thanks Bart, was looking for the rules on that but couldn’t find it. :ok_hand: cheers!

just having some fun tightening and detailing her face:

new_girl_changes_01

1 Like

Looking good.

didn’t have a whole lot of time this weekend, but I started painting out an initial face texture.

the next big thing to work out is her hands, I was not satisfied with the hands of my last character and I want to spend a little more energy working this characters hands to a level I’m satisfied with!

2 Likes

one more:

corrections:

190728_girl12

1 Like

removed by popular demand

cheers, I appreciate it mate! Hope it helped in some way… if you have any questions shoot me a message on insta or twitter! I’m always happy to help. :slight_smile:

I haven’t kept this thread updated because it didn’t get a lot of interest, so I’ve been posting primarily on insta and twitter. I’d be happy to keep this thread alive though, I’m still working on this character often.

I’ve been focusing on nailing the facial shapes. I want to make sure that I hit that appeal nicely.

Also new/old haircut

I’m not sure exactly where I want to take this character tho. I had originally wanted to make her a sword warrior 'cuz I want to do some animation with a character like that, but I’m struggling finding a compelling backstory/design/outfit. Let me know if you have any ideas!

Also, not sure I feel like this whole thread is nsfw just because of the basemesh. Is there a way to just make individual posts nsfw?

5 Likes

4 Likes

i really like the character, it has a different styling then usual animation.

2 Likes

quick reply here, just wanted to update because I’m still working on this character.