Glasses or contacts? And why?

Do you wear glasses or contact lenses? Why do you have to wear them? I know there’s been threads like this, I did a search, but it’s been quite a while.

I wear glasses all the time. I’ve been wearing them for eight years. Not really sure why though, I never asked, but I pretty sure I have an astigmatism, but like I said I’m not sure. I used to wear contact lenses for short periods of time when I was really dancing a lot, because glasses don’t look good on camera and I can’t see very well without them. The prefer glasses over contacts is because 1 )contacts don’t stay in my eyes, after about three hours they fall out, 2) contacts are a pain to put in and out, and 3) we don’t always have the money for new ones every month and a half or so.

Well, I told you, please tell me too. I really curious.

only glasses… because it takes me like an hour to put the contacts on… and no, it didn’t get better with time…

also, contacts can harm your eyes if you sleep with them, which i did a few times. If you do it often enough, you won’t be able to do LAZIK operation (not sure of the spelling)…

i personally see a lot better with glasses than with contacts

cheers

I wear glasses. Contacts can only fix up my eyesight for about 70% which isn’t enough for me.

Also, I hate poking in my eye.

I got glasses and contacts. Putting in contacts takes me about a sec longer than putting on the glasses.
For work i usually use the glasses, staring at a display lowers your blink frequency drastically and i got soft contacts, so the eye runs very dry. Downside of the glasses is that the displays appear smaller than they are, because i am nearsighted.