Golden Ratio House Exteriors

Hi everyone,

Here is one my latest projects - Golden Ratio House, where all spaces are proportional to each other.

I have been chipping away at this project for longer than I would like to admit, and I am super happy that I finally found the time to finish it, where I am responsible for both the design and visualisation. I am an architect and I find visualising my own projects as ever more important. Full project profile can be found at https://uhstudio.com/projects/golden-ratio-house

Rendered in Cycles, post-processed in Affinity Photo.

There are numerous addons and assets that I have used to assist me in making this:

• Archipack
  • Materialiq
  • Botaniq
  • Transportation addon
  • Interior Essentials
  • Outdoor essentials
  • Scatter
  • Chocofur assets
  • Evermotion assets

Thoughts, comments, critiques appeciated.

28 Likes

Hi Dimitar!

Big fan here :slight_smile: (also architect, also love doing visualisations)

Really like those renderings, looks like an awesome place! Very interesting read on your website too.

I have a few (very nitpicky, probably too harsh) comments:

• 1st image: Love the sunset vibe! It could be even stronger though, I think with some more contrast in terms of light intensity. In my opinion, the outside should be a bit darker. It is too brightly lit in my opinion and has a purple tone to it which could be more blueish (to convey the sunset mood).
  • 2nd image: I also think the outside is too bright but the purple tone is gone, it looks very nice!
  • 3rd image: This is much more brownish in terms of tone and doesn’t fit well together with the vibe of the other 2 images. I miss that nice blue sunset tone in the colours from the first 2 images. I know it is a different view with no sky though :slight_smile: