Golden Tear [update - Sept 12]

After having put off the texturing on this for several months I decided to finally try my hand at it now to get in some practice before trying to texture my cartoonish scene. This is my first attempt at UV textures on a complex model so any and all advice and critiques will come in handy.

I see some stretching above the eye, on the bridge and tip of the nose, and a little towards the back of the head. Is there anything else that I am missing? Specifically looking for any obvious texture repetition or other cases of unsightly stretching.

A lot of small tweaks. I fixed the area above the eye, but the nose and upper lip are still evading me.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v53/quelkron/models/Golden%20Tear/texture_13.jpg

There is still some tweaking to be done but I think that it is looking good, still looking for the same critiques as before.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v53/quelkron/models/Golden%20Tear/texture_14.jpg

If its going to be a scuplture give it some thickness. I Like it, and the texturing is great so far. :slight_smile:

wow surprised that only one person has commented on your beatuiful wip so far.

If it is a sculpture, would there be that much detail around the eyes and mouth, etc?

looks like the neck needs some more work and the shirt cloth doesnt seem right… Also on the rim of the hoody, left side, is that a rip in it or somethin?

looks great so far.

Wow, that looks really nice. It actually strikes me as made of metal. And yes, even if it’s a sculpture, you can get that kind of detail in the eyes. (Ever heard of a guy called Michelangelo?)