gras

hello there i try to make a realsrtig gras how do yiu thing about it ? :-?
http://home.arcor.de/n3o84/bach.jpg

I think it looks great! One thing I noticed is that you did some orange around your sun. I tend to notice that when the sun reaches the horizon it creates an orange glow across the horizon, not just right around itself. Of course, now I will have to pay attention tonight and make sure I am right, but thats the way I remember it :stuck_out_tongue:

It might be cool to see a little more grass… I like the grass, it looks very good along with the texture for the hill :slight_smile:

The water almost looks like a crystal to me. Maybe it needs to be slightly more opaque… Not sure, as I am a newbie :slight_smile:

Over all, very cool!

Not bad, nice set up and scenario, dependingo on what you strive for there are some improvements possible.

If you don’t care for realism the only thing I suggest is to work a little more on that water. It doesn’t look much like a tream rapidly moving downhill.

On the other hand running water is among the most difficult things so…

If you strife for photorealism… well

The grass feels out of scale.

If thet is a river and those are mountains then every blade of your grass is nearly the size of a tree!!!

If you want to investigate grass perform a search on this forum for RipSting’s grass generator. It is excellent, far better than static particles (You did that with static particles isn’t it?)

Keep blending :slight_smile:

Stefano

thx this is made with static partikel…

HI

I descriped him, how to make the grass. I have found my own technik :wink:
Because the on the other technic wich i read anywhere, there is the grass too big.

You ca read about it on http://www.share-board.de/pyrael/wbboard/main.php
that s a new Blender forum ,-) but in german

hello there i try to make a realsrtig gras how do yiu thing about it ?

Hi,