Grow,my minions!

Is is just me, or is there an ever-growing amount of BGE posts that are orange? It’s either that the community is getting more attention(more joiners), or the community is getting lazy…:confused:

What do you mean with “orange”? Do you mean the threads marked as new?

Threads marked as new are dependent on how often you visit, not on how many other people have seen/responded to them.

I visit everyday, at roughly the same time.
As you might know, like the new tags, I’m also new to the Blender Community srry

This is no problem. We just wondered.

It would be interesting to see statistics on the BA forums. Then we could see if the BGE section has been growing, among other things.

Believe me, the BGE discussion is very active.

Every day you get lets say 1/2-1 page of new and updated threads.

It is growing, but only in some ways.

1. There are more posts per day
    But:
  2. There are more new users
    There are not many:
  3. More long-term users. I can number the people who’ve stuck around and actively helped on the forum on my hands.

I suspect that if detailed statistics were available for this forum, we’d find an average active membership of about two months. People come in during a holiday, ask a question or two, and then vanish without a trace on to the rest of their lives. Which is fair enough.

I’ve no idea how we can make long-term users, and thus how to actually expand the community.
But it’s nice that there is lots of interest in BGE.

I don’t know what even makes users leave. since I’ve registered, I couldn’t stop myself from checking the forum whenever I’m not busy, even when I’m not at home.
The new users that come and ask others to do stuff for them are mostly kids who are working on “projects” (99.9% are fps) that are going to “flip the earth” and make them look “cool”.

I’ve no idea how we can make long-term users, and thus how to actually expand the community.