guitars...

Does anyone play a guitar here?
just wondering…

btw, here is my attempt of Iron Maiden - Afraid to shoot strangers
(Acoustic Guitar)

http://www.hot.ee/xintoc/goodest.mp3

Yep, been playing for about 10 years, and was playing in a band with this lot for a bit Slick Nine Records.

I played quite a few gigs in and around Nottingham (England), and enjoyed it loads, but I haven’t played for a year or so now. Very weird playing to big crowds, and not particularly nerve racking, just gives you a huge adrenalin rush.

I’ll try and grab some recordings we did and put them on my webspace sometime soon.

Well since I’ve never heard Iron Maiden before, I can’t really comment but that was pretty good. Your timing seemed a little bit spastic, but it might be that way in the song.

I’m addicted to guitar playing :smiley:

I like playing my guitars (1 acoustic 2 electric), but I’m no musician. I don’t have time to practice and I’ve never played with anyone until my brother (who is in a band) visited me last year. We just jammed in my garage, me on acoustic rhythm, him on lead electric.

I consider myself a guitar hobbyist. When I get in the right mood, I come up with little ditties using my drum machine and guitars. No real songs, just little 1-2 min ideas. I would post my latest, but I have no place to host it.

Nice playing by the way, although I haven’t listened to Iron Maiden since their “Somewhere in Time” album.

I’ll have been playing 5 years in a couple of weeks…